‘Smell That Night’ -Original song by Junior Chills

Junior Chills – Smell That Night

‘Smell That Night’ is one of the eight songs from the album ‘Eight New Roses’. I have wrote previously about how this song was created and the influences for writing the song but I like it so much that I wanted to put it online. I didn’t realise that by creating and distributing an album through a site that I would have no control over how much people would have to buy it for. I think next time I will write a handful of songs and put them onto WordPress in one block as an album…that means they’ll be on YouTube and SoundCloud for free. Well this is the start of me doing that process for my first album…

I hope you like it as much as I do. It does sound different from my usual singing / playing  but I think that’s a good thing.

Let me know what you think 🙂

P.S. The video was randomly created by free online footage of World War One…although the song has absolutely nothing to do with WWI I thought it looked pretty different…

D.M.

 

