Junior Chills – Someday (cover)

Someday (The Strokes – Cover)

I think it was timely to do a cover of The Strokes song ‘Someday’ since my wife and I are patiently awaiting the arrival of our first child hopefully arriving ‘someday’ soon. Continuing with the baby theme I decided to start the song with the heartbeat which we had recorded at an ante natal appointment. It wasn’t at all necessary to put this in but for my own personal gratification I wanted to add it in to add that sentimental touch to the song.

This is an alternative acoustic cover of The Strokes song but one which I think comes together nicely. I recorded another of their songs before but I wasn’t too happy with the recording quality (even though I put it online anyway) so I thought I would try my hand at another of their songs. It probably won’t be the last cover of theirs either if I am being honest.

I obviously don’t own the rights to the video which was created, which is the official video of The Strokes song, that’s why I put a filter on the video to show that just like my version of the song is different from their original so too is the video.

Anyway. Here it is. My cover of ‘Someday’ by The Strokes.

D.M.

 

