Smokers’ Eye

Junior Chills – Smokers’ Eye (original)

I haven’t been as active as I have wanted to be in the last few weeks due to on-going work within my home but as this work is now in the final stages I do have that extra bit of time (and quiet) to put songs back up.

This is a new song which I wrote two  nights ago…

I like to think of it as a song about people who like to fix things which are never broke and in the process break things which didn’t need fixed. I suppose it is also a reflection of drinking and smoking habits especially the ever lurking smokers’ eye which burns the retina out of your head…the next time you’re in a smoking area in a bar look out for the poor son-of-a-bitch that’s just been served a dose of smokers’ eye. Brutal!

The song also features a card game which I know of as ‘Jack Change It’. Laziness has got the better of me here so I will link you to Wikipedia to read about how the game is played if you are interested: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jack_Change_It

Anyway. Here it is. I hope you like it!!

D.M.

