Junior Chills – There Won’t Be Many Coming Home

Junior Chills – There Won’t Be Many Coming Home (Roy Orbison cover)

I first heard this song while watching The Hateful Eight (shame on me I suppose) and instantly loved it. I read a bit about the song and found that it was created for a film which Roy Orbison starred in called ‘The Fastest Guitar Alive’ which was set during the American Civil War. As such I felt that I could do a cover of the song and relate it to other periods of history which I have attempted to reflect in the video using:

The Hateful Eight: set during 1860’s – 1870’s

The High Plains Drifter: 1800’s

Cross of Iron: 1943

The Wild Bunch: 1913

Full Metal Jacket: 1950’s – 1970’s

Wee acoustic number of a fantastic song which I hope I haven’t ruined for anyone.

I hope you like it.

 

D.M.

 

 

 

 

