The Strokes – Last Night (Cover)

For my sins I don’t have a large swathe of cover songs. I think this is because I prefer writing and performing my own songs rather than destroying established songs with a bad cover. People will always compare a cover to the original, which is an obvious standard I suppose, so trying to make a cover your own is, I think, vitally important. I should note here that I have by no means made this song my own…I like playing it because it is a massive deviation from the original but, to my ears, still sounds good. Have a listen to and see what you think…

D.M.

6 comments

  1. vickgoodwin · February 11, 2016

    You have a lovely voice. I enjoyed this video!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. juniorchillsofficial · February 11, 2016

    Thanks for this Vicki…really appreciate it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. schattenengel · February 13, 2016

    I like the warm sound to your voice.
    I actually knew the original song but I think you made your own thing out of it.
    Actually, I don’t really like the original that much but I enjoyed your performance.

    Hopefully, you enjoyed playing the song 😉 That’s the most important thing I guess – just as it is with writing poetry I think.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jim S. · February 21, 2016

    Nice version. And I really liked “When the Time Comes Round.” Very moody. Found you after you visited my site. Thanks for stopping by. I’ll check in every now and again.

    Like

  5. andy townend · February 27, 2016

    Great work and an excellent video too!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. juniorchillsofficial · February 27, 2016

    Cheers Andy Townend!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

